Watch Rihanna’s New Video for Her Single “Sledgehammer” From The Motion Picture Star Trek Beyond

With its beautiful visuals and lyrics, Rihanna’s video for her new single Sledgehammer has arrived. It’s part of the soundtrack for the upcoming motion picture Star Trek Beyond and it does not disappoint! The song was featured in the final trailer for the movie and was co-written by Sia and in another video where Rihanna talks about her love of Star Trek -you can watch that below as well-the singer said  that the song needed to be “”big and impactful, very emotional, dramatic [and] haunting at the same time.” Well Rihanna you did it!

In the video where Rihanna talks about her love of Star Trek, the singer said the following:

“Star Trek has been a part of my life since I was a little girl. My dad really is the one who introduced me to Star Trek, it just took me one episode to fall in love with this other world I couldn’t understand but I felt I could relate to.  I love Star Trek. It was automatic. I would do anything in terms of music. It’s such a big deal not only as a fan, as a musician… because Star Trek is such a big deal across the globe.”

I think it’s awesome that Rihanna’s a Star Trek fan and I love the music video. What do you all think about the Sledgehammer music video?

 

Leave a Reply

